A selection of our loyal brands and customers

Customer feedback

“Of course we also recruit people ourselves. But Thomas Schaeben and his Digital Vikings are our go-to guys when we have come to a dead end. Especially when it comes to online marketing, content & social media, we have been able to fill many positions through Digital Vikings – from “Junior” to “Head of”. One huge advantage is that the candidates have been vetted, and their professional credentials and cultural capital have been checked, so it cuts down on the amount of work we have to do internally. I would like to emphasize the very individual guidance and advice they give – this is increasingly difficult to find these days with service providers.”

- Markus Winter (CFO)

“We are a small but very successful boutique consulting firm in the digital environment so it is absolutely essential that we attract top performers who fit in with us and with our culture. Thomas Schaeben always manages to find top people and inspire them to come and work for us.”

- Lennard Grewe (Partner)

“Thomas Schaeben walked us through the process of looking for a chief digital officer. What impressed me was that he also has an in-depth understanding of organizational issues in the area of e-commerce. He was therefore able to give us important strategic advice when it came to setting up a new service unit for Hawesko.”

- Anna-Lena Ackermann (Head of Human Resources)

“I have worked with several recruitment consultants in the past. Digital Vikings simply delivers the most suitable specialists for our vacancies in e-commerce from its bank of resources.”

- Thorsten Van der Velten (CEO)

“Thomas Schaeben helped us to find a new e-commerce manager. During the search he also gave us some very valuable advice and input regarding the structure of the overall organization. So for us it was a great service with added value!”

- Ulf Cronenberg (Director of Marketing and Sales)

“Thomas Schaeben has an excellent understanding of all aspects of e-commerce and transformation. He has the experience to weed out the candidates who won’t really fit and pick the ones who are entirely right for the business. He was able to fill a very important management position in purchasing in our company which is absolutely critical to the success of the digital transformation of Westphalia.”

- Jens Ullrich (Head of eCommerce)

Job applicant feedback

“Digital Vikings enabled me to take the next step on the career ladder. The application process was totally transparent and indicative of an honest and super professional approach, with input and support from the first recruitment interviews and feedback after interviews at the company right through to follow-up interviews while already employed at the company. Finding Digital Vikings was a real stroke of luck!”

- Andreas Hartmann ( Head of Campaigns )

“Thomas was very open and easy to talk to right from the beginning. You can tell straight away that he stakes his reputation on making sure that the vacancy on offer, the job prospects and the future team are really right for you and that this is the correct career move. He is a fair-minded, honest and enthusiastic consultant. He also openly points out potential pitfalls which is very valuable! I am totally happy in my new job.”

- Dominik Hennecke ( Expert Analytics & BI )

“Thomas was not the first agent who wanted to find me a job as an online marketing manager. But he was the first one who really looked at my profile and understood where I was coming from. He himself has experience in e-commerce so we were speaking the same language right from the start, and we built up a relationship of trust very quickly because of his dependable and professional manner. I would never have imagined then that I myself would be working as a recruitment consultant for him and with him…and with great pleasure. Thanks Thomas!”

- Anna Jacobi ( Marketing & Recruiting Consultant )

“Thomas Schaeben invested a great deal of time and supported me every step of the way. He himself has a background in e-commerce and so we were speaking the same language when it came to discussing the issues at stake in my case. I also felt well informed at all times and prepared for what awaited me in professional and cultural terms. And we are still in contact even after the successful completion of the process. Thomas is a great sparring partner with valuable insights and the right contacts in the expert networks. Yeah.”

- Michael Stolte-Dehn ( Chief Digital Officer )

“Thomas Schaeben introduced me to a new and very exciting job at a digital consultancy firm which hadn’t been on my agenda before. As soon as we met and started talking, I felt he understood me. He immediately realized what stimulates me and noticed whether the chemistry was right between me and the company. You notice straight away that he has worked in the industry and has seen a lot there and knows what matters.”

- Maximilian Demberg ( Consultant )

“Anna’s offer came at just the right time for me. She has such a positive attitude and the whole procedure was very professional so it felt like I was in good hands throughout the process. It took less than four weeks from the first email to the signing of the contract. In the end I got the job I wanted – and would recommend Anna to any job-seeker as a trusted adviser.”

- Sebastian Schlack ( Head of Content Creation )

“The entire process was very transparent and Olli kept me informed about the progress of the application without being asked. He also stood up for me at K-Lifestyle and was always ready to listen to my questions. I also loved his relaxed and very friendly manner and I always had the feeling that we were communicating as equals and working towards the same goal. Olli helped me with everything until the very end and guided me with moral and practical support. I thought the service was amazing and I would go back to him any time I needed to.”

- Anonymous candidate

“I have never met such a nice headhunter before – seriously. You’re a really class act, Olli!”

- Anonymous candidate

“Even though it didn’t work out in the end, I would like to express my gratitude again for the positive feedback and I would also like to say how enjoyable it was to work with Olli during the application process!”

- Anonymous candidate

Eine Auswahl von Marken und Kunden, die uns vertrauen

Kundenstimmen

„Natürlich rekrutieren wir auch selbst. Aber Thomas Schaeben und seine Digital Vikings sind unsere erste Anlaufstelle, wenn wir selbst nicht weiterkommen. Insbesondere in den Bereichen Online Marketing, Content & Social Media haben wir über Digital Vikings viele Positionen besetzen können – von „Junior“ bis hin zum „Head of“. Ein Riesenvorteil: Die Kandidaten werden fachlich und kulturell gecheckt, so dass wir nicht mehr so viel internen Aufwand haben. Hervorheben möchte ich die sehr individuelle Betreung und Beratung – das findet man so heute nicht mehr oft bei Dienstleistern.“

- Markus Winter (CFO)

„Wir sind eine kleine, aber sehr erfolgreiche Beratungsboutique im Digitalumfeld. Deshalb ist es absolut unerlässlich, dass wir Top-Performer gewinnen, die zu uns und unserer Kultur passen. Thomas Schaeben schafft es immer wieder, Top-Leute zu finden und für uns zu begeistern.“

- Lennard Grewe (Partner)

„Thomas Schaeben hat uns bei der Suche nach einem Chief Digital Officer begleitet. Hervorzuheben ist sein hohes Verständnis auch für Organisationsfragen im Bereich E-Commerce. Dementsprechend hat er uns wichtige strategische Impulse geben können, als es um den Neuaufbau einer Serviceeinheit für die Hawesko ging.“

- Anna-Lena Ackermann (Leiterin Human Resources)

„Ich habe in meiner Vergangenheit schon mit einigen Personalberatern zusammengearbeitet. Digital Vikings liefert durch die Bank einfach die am besten passenden Spezialisten für unsere offenen Positionen im Bereich E-Commerce.“

- Thorsten Van der Velten (CEO)

„Thomas Schaeben hat uns bei der Suche nach einem neuen Leiter E-Commerce unterstützt . Im Laufe des Prozesses hat er uns auch sehr wertvolle Impulse und Input geben können, was die Struktur der Gesamtorganisation angeht. Diese zusätzliche Beratung ist ein toller Mehrwert!“

- Ulf Cronenberg (Geschäftsführer Marketing & Vertrieb)

„Thomas Schaeben hat ein exzellentes Verständnis für alle Themen rund um E-Commerce und Transformation. Aufgrund seiner operativen Erfahrung liefert er tatsächlich nur Kandidaten, die wirklich 100%ig passen. Bei uns hat er eine sehr wichtige Führungsposition im Einkauf besetzen können, die für die digitale Transformation von Westfalia absolut erfolgskritisch ist.“

- Jens Ullrich (Head of eCommerce)

Kandidatenstimmen

“Durch Digital Vikings konnte ich den nächten Step in meiner Karriereplanung starten. Der Bewerbungsprozess war höchst transparent und zeugt von einer ehrlichen und super professionellen Betreuung: Von den ersten Recruitinggesprächen, über Feedbacks nach Interviews beim Unternehmen bis hin zu Nachgesprächen während bereits erfolgter Anstellung beim Unternehmen. Mein Kontakt zu Digital Vikings war ein echter Glücksgriff!”

- Andreas Hartmann ( Head of Campaigns )

“Der Kontakt mit Thomas war von Anfang an sehr herzlich und offen. Man merkt sofort, dass ihm daran gelegen ist, dass der angebotene Job, die Perspektive und das zukünftige Team wirklich zu einem passen, und dass es der richtige Karriereschritt ist. Er berät aufrichtig, ehrlich und mit Begeisterung. Zusätzlich weist er offen auf potenzielle “Stolperfallen” hin – das ist sehr wertvoll! Ich bin total happy im neuen Job.”

- Dominik Hennecke ( Expert Analytics & BI )

„Thomas war nicht der erste, der mich als Online-Marketing-Managerin vermitteln wollte. Aber der erste, der sich mein Profil wirklich angeschaut und verstanden hat, wo ich stand. Durch seine eigene Praxiserfahrung im E-Commerce haben wir von Anfang an auf Augenhöhe gesprochen, und wegen seiner verlässlichen und professionellen Art sehr schnell ein Vertrauensverhältnis aufgebaut. Wer hätte damals geahnt, dass ich heute als Recruiterin für und mit ihm arbeite… Und das mit großer Freude. Danke Thomas!“

- Anna Jacobi ( Marketing & Recruiting Consultant )

„Thomas Schaeben hat sich viel Zeit genommen und mich in allen Phasen intensiv unterstützt. Vor allem inhaltlich war das spannend, weil er selbst aus dem E-Commerce kommt und wir meine Themen auf Augenhöhe besprechen konnten. Ich habe mich auch immer gut informiert und vorbereitet gefühlt über das, was mich fachlich und kulturell erwartet. Und:  Auch nach dem erfolgreichen Prozess halten wir den Kontakt. Thomas ist ein idealer Sparringspartner mit wertvollem inhaltlichen Input und den richtigen Expert-Kontakten.”

- Michael Stolte-Dehn ( Chief Digital Officer )

„Thomas Schaeben hat mir einen neuen und äußerst spannenden Job bei einer Digitalberatung vermittelt, den ich vorher noch gar nicht auf der Agenda hatte. Von der ersten Kontaktaufnahme an habe ich mich von ihm verstanden gefühlt. Er hat gleich gemerkt, was mich „triggert“ und ob die Chemie zwischen mir und dem Unternehmen stimmt. Man merkt sofort, dass er aus der Branche kommt, dort vieles gesehen hat und weiß, worauf es ankommt.“

- Maximilian Demberg ( Consultant )

„Annas Angebot kam für mich genau zur richtigen Zeit. Mit ihrer positiven Art und einem sehr professionellen Prozess habe ich mich dann auch die ganze Zeit gut aufgehoben und begleitet gefühlt. Von der ersten Email bis zur Vertragsunterzeichnung vergingen keine 4 Wochen. Am Ende habe ich die gewünschte Stelle nämlich bekommen – und würde Anna jedem Kandidaten als vertrauensvolle Beraterin empfehlen.“

- Sebastian Schlack ( Production Manager Content )

„Der gesamte Prozess war sehr transparent und Olli hat mich auch unaufgefordert immer über den aktuellen Fortschritt der Bewerbung informiert. Zudem hat er sich für mich bei K-Lifestyle eingesetzt und bei Fragen immer ein offenes Ohr. Auch fand ich seine lockere und sehr freundliche Art super angenehm, sodass ich das Gefühl hatte, die ganze Zeit auf Augenhöhe zu kommunizieren und am gleichen Ziel zu arbeiten. Olli hat mich bis zum Schluss in allem unterstützt und mir mit Rat und Tat zur Seite gestanden. Also, für mich war das eine super Betreuung und ich würde bei Bedarf jederzeit wieder auf ihn zukommen.“

- Anonyme Kandidatin

„Ich hatte noch nie so einen netten, sympathischen Headhunter-Kontakt – das ist mein Ernst. Wirklich große Klasse, Olli!“

- Anonyme Kandidatin

„Auch wenn es am Ende nicht geklappt hat, möchte ich mich noch einmal für das positive Feedback und auch insgesamt die wirklich tolle und sehr angenehme Betreuung von Olli während des Bewerbungsprozesses bedanken!”

- Anonyme Kandidatin